FKA twigs Particulars New Album MAGDALENE, Out Subsequent Month

FKA twigs will launch new album MAGDALENE on October 25 through Younger Turks. The self-produced document comply with 2014’s LP1 and the next yr’s M3LL155X EP. In addition to “main contributions” from Nicolas Jaar, it options collaborators together with Future, Skrillex, and Jack Antonoff, all of whom labored with twigs on “Holy Terrain,” which arrives right this moment at 2:30 p.m. Japanese. Different collaborators embrace Oneohtrix Level By no means, Cashmere Cat, and benny blanco, the album’s iTunes itemizing reveals. Take a look at Matthew Stone’s cowl artwork beneath.

In a press launch, twigs says, “I by no means thought heartbreak could possibly be so all-encompassing. I by no means thought that my physique might cease working to the purpose that I couldn’t specific myself bodily within the ways in which I’ve at all times beloved and located a lot solace. I’ve at all times practiced my method into being the very best I could possibly be, however I couldn’t try this this time, I used to be left with no possibility however to tear each course of down. However the course of of constructing this album has allowed me for the primary time, and in essentially the most possible way, to search out compassion when I’ve been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured. I ended judging myself and at that second discovered hope in ‘Magdalene.’ To her I’m without end grateful.”

Extra twigs rap collaborations are within the pipeline, a press launch notes, although solely Future company on MAGDALENE.


01 thousand eyes
02 dwelling with you
03 unhappy day
04 holy terrain [ft. Future]
05 mary magdalene
06 fallen alien
07 mirrored coronary heart
08 daybed
09 cellophane



Reply your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*