SebastiAn Enlists Syd, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sparks, and Extra for New Album Thirst

French producer SebastiAn has shared “Higher Now,” a brand new track that includes Mayer Hawthorne. It’s the fourth providing from his subsequent album Thirst, which now comes out November eight by way of Ed Banger/As a result of. In an announcement, SebastiAn stated, “I couldn’t have a greater visitor for this track. ‘Higher Now’ is all about love—and when he’s singing, Mayer is aware of what he’s speaking about.” Pay attention beneath.

Together with the brand new track and launch date, SebastiAn has shared the complete tracklist and canopy artwork for Thirst. Visitors on the LP embody Syd (of the Web), Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sparks, Minnesota rapper Allan Kingdom, Sezdaliza, and Gallant, who’s on the beforehand shared “Run for Me.” French photographer Jean-Baptiste Mondino shot the quilt artwork for Thirst. It depicts SebastiAn punching himself in a desert.

Thirst is SebastiAn’s second file, following 2011’s Whole. He’ll carry out at this yr’s Pitchfork Music Pageant Paris on November 2. Discover tickets right here.


01 Thirst
02 Doorman [ft. Syd]
03 Motion
04 Higher Now [ft. Mayer Hawthorne]
05 Nice [ft. Charlotte Gainsbourg]
06 Yebo [ft. Allan Kingdom]
07 Sev [ft. Sevdaliza]
08 Candy [ft. Loota]
09 Sober [ft. Bakar]
10 Time to Discuss [ft. Sunni Colòn]
11 Beograd
12 Handcuffed to a Parking Meter [ft. Sparks]
13 Devoyka
14 Run for Me [ft. Gallant]



Reply your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*